4 power stations from three makers at 300 Wh or less, read on their own US stores. Pecron E300LFP and Jackery Explorer 300 v2 both store 288 Wh, and one costs 56% more. Only Jackery Explorer 100 Plus sits under the 100 Wh carry-on line.
PeakLoadout finding
On 25 October 2026 the Pecron E300LFP ($179) and the Jackery Explorer 300 v2 ($279) both stored 288 Wh: $100, or 56%, more for the same battery. Per Wh the dearest of 4 small units costs 2.4 times the cheapest.
By what you need it to do:
Pecron E300LFP, at $0.62. The dearest per watt-hour at this size is Jackery Explorer 100 Plus at $1.51. Small units usually cost more per watt-hour than large ones, because the case, inverter and ports are a bigger share of the price.
| # | Unit | Capacity | Maker price, 25 October 2026 | $/Wh | Cycles | Warranty | 100 Wh line | Dominance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pecron E300LFP also on Amazon | 288 Wh | $179 | $0.62 | 3,500 | not stated | Over the line | On the frontier |
| 2 | Jackery Explorer 300 v2 also on Amazon | 288 Wh | $279 | $0.97 | 4,000 | not stated | Over the line | Dominated by Pecron E300LFP |
| 3 | Goal Zero Yeti 300 | 297 Wh | $349.95 | $1.18 | 4,000 | 5 yr | Over the line | On the frontier |
| 4 | Jackery Explorer 100 Plus | 99 Wh | $149 | $1.51 | 2,000 | not stated | Under the line | On the frontier |
The FAA allows lithium batteries up to 100 Wh per battery in carry-on bags without airline approval, and airlines may be stricter. Of the 4 units here, only the Jackery Explorer 100 Plus (99 Wh) is under that line; the others are larger and need approval or cannot be flown. Check your airline's rule before you rely on any of them.
Divide usable capacity by the load. For a constant 60 W, Goal Zero Yeti 300 lasts about 4.2 hours and Jackery Explorer 100 Plus about 1.4 hours. Real runtime is shorter when the inverter idles or the unit is old.
4 of 4 listings state a rated cycle count, from 2,000 to 4,000. A cycle count only compares with another measured to the same end-of-life capacity. Our LiFePO4 vs NMC guide explains how to read them, and UL 2743 is the standard for portable power packs.
A sale price only means something against a number you wrote down first. Note the price and capacity of your shortlist today, then compare on the day. Our Black Friday baseline shows which makers were already marked down in October.
1. Write down today's price and watt-hours for your shortlist 2. Price per Wh = price / watt-hours, on the same day 3. Flying with it? Only a battery at or under 100 Wh goes in a carry-on without airline approval 4. Output W vs your biggest load (a laptop is 60 W or less) 5. Cycles AND the end-of-life capacity they are measured to 6. Re-check the maker's page on Black Friday: only a price below the one you noted is a discount to you
Check every part against the ports and input rating listed for your unit.
Paid links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices and stock are Amazon's, and change; we list categories, not endorsements.
Every base power station that EcoFlow, Jackery, Goal Zero and Pecron list on their own US stores with an unambiguous capacity of 300 Wh or less on the read date; no EcoFlow unit met that cut in our index. Price per watt-hour is price divided by rated capacity. A unit is dominated when another unit in this set costs the same or less and stores the same or more, with at least one strictly better; the test ignores output, weight, ports and warranty, which is why the table keeps every unit. Hours assume a constant 60 W load at 85% usable capacity. Battery disclosure is coded in the Disclosure Index. Nothing here comes from bench work; it is all from listings.
For makers: if a price, capacity or rating here has changed, tell us on our contact page and we will re-read the listing and date the change.
On makers' prices on 25 October 2026, the Pecron E300LFP gave the most capacity per dollar ($0.62 per Wh) of 4 units at 300 Wh or less, and the Goal Zero Yeti 300 the most capacity (297 Wh).
The FAA allows lithium batteries up to 100 Wh per battery in carry-on bags without airline approval, and airlines may be stricter. Of the units read here, Jackery Explorer 100 Plus is at or under that limit.
Add up each device's watts times hours per day, divide by 0.85 for losses, and multiply by the days between recharges. A laptop, phone and lights for a day is around 400 Wh, so a unit of 300 Wh or less is for a day trip or a short outage.
Makers usually discount around Black Friday, but many units are already marked below a compare-at price weeks before. Write down today's price and compare on the day.
No. They are base unit prices on each maker's store; panels and bundles change the price, not the station.
At 300 Wh or less, compare price per watt-hour before features. The Pecron E300LFP was the cheapest at $0.62 per Wh and the Goal Zero Yeti 300 the largest at 297 Wh. Prices here are read-date prices, so re-check the maker's page on the day you buy.