PeakLoadout For makers
Portable power · Buying guide

Best portable power station under $1,000: 20 units, and the 12 that another unit beats on both price and capacity

20 power stations from four makers at or under $1,000, read on their own US stores. 12 are dominated, meaning another unit here costs no more and stores no less; 8 are on the frontier, the only ones worth a closer look.

Prices read
25 October 2026, on makers' own pages
Next review
December 2026
Compiled and verified by
Vincent Wesley Couey 0009-0005-6869-308X
Published
26 October 2026

PeakLoadout finding

Of 20 power stations at or under $1,000 on makers' US stores on 25 October 2026, 12 are dominated: another unit costs no more and stores no less, and the starkest case is the Goal Zero Yeti 700 ($699.95 for 677 Wh) against the Pecron E2400LFP ($649 for 2,048 Wh), 226% more per watt-hour; 8 units sit on the frontier.

Prices and capacity from each maker's store, read 25 October 2026; battery disclosure coded in the Power Station Listing Disclosure Index. The frontier · method

What is the best portable power station under $1,000?

By what you need it to do:

  1. Most battery per dollar: Pecron F3000LFP, $899 for 3,072 Wh ($0.29 per Wh).
  2. Most capacity under $1,000: Pecron F3000LFP, 3,072 Wh at $899, about 26.1 hours of a 100 W load.
  3. Which to skip: 12 units are dominated; the table marks each one and names the unit that beats it.
  4. Spending under $500: our under-$500 ranking. Comparing makers: the same-capacity head-to-head.

Which one costs the least per watt-hour?

Pecron F3000LFP, at $0.29. The dearest per watt-hour at this ceiling is Jackery Explorer 100 Plus at $1.51, 5.1 times as much.

Price per watt-hour, every unit at or under $1,000lower is more battery per dollar
Price per watt-hour of rated capacity for 20 portable power stations priced at or under $1,000 on makers' US stores, read 25 October 2026. Pecron F3000LFP: $0.29 per Wh. Pecron E2400LFP: $0.32 per Wh. Pecron E3600LFP: $0.33 per Wh. Pecron E1500LFP: $0.36 per Wh. Pecron E1000LFP: $0.39 per Wh. Pecron F1000LFP: $0.42 per Wh. DELTA 3 Max: $0.44 per Wh. Explorer 2000 v2: $0.44 per Wh. Pecron E500LFP: $0.47 per Wh. DELTA 3 Classic: $0.49 per Wh. RIVER 2 Pro: $0.49 per Wh. HomePower 1000 v2: $0.54 per Wh. Pecron E300LFP: $0.62 per Wh. DELTA 3 Plus: $0.63 per Wh. GZ Yeti 1000 Core: $0.92 per Wh. Explorer 300 v2: $0.97 per Wh. GZ Yeti 500: $1.00 per Wh. GZ Yeti 700: $1.03 per Wh. GZ Yeti 300: $1.18 per Wh. Explorer 100 Plus: $1.51 per WhPecron F3000LFP$0.29Pecron E2400LFP$0.32Pecron E3600LFP$0.33Pecron E1500LFP$0.36Pecron E1000LFP$0.39Pecron F1000LFP$0.42DELTA 3 Max$0.44Explorer 2000 v2$0.44Pecron E500LFP$0.47DELTA 3 Classic$0.49RIVER 2 Pro$0.49HomePower 1000 v2$0.54Pecron E300LFP$0.62DELTA 3 Plus$0.63GZ Yeti 1000 Core$0.92Explorer 300 v2$0.97GZ Yeti 500$1.00GZ Yeti 700$1.03GZ Yeti 300$1.18Explorer 100 Plus$1.51
Base units only, at the maker's price on the read date; every price is a price on that day, not a promise for Black Friday.

Which units does another unit beat outright?

Price per watt-hour ranks units, but it hides a simpler test: is there another unit that costs the same or less and stores the same or more? If so, the first unit is dominated and the only reasons left to buy it are output, ports, weight, brand or warranty. 12 of 20 units here are dominated.

Dominated units: what you overpay per watt-houragainst the best unit that costs no more and stores no less
Percent more per watt-hour that each dominated power station costs than the best unit that costs the same or less and stores the same or more, read 25 October 2026. GZ Yeti 700: +226%%. GZ Yeti 1000 Core: +213%%. GZ Yeti 500: +157%%. GZ Yeti 300: +152%%. Explorer 300 v2: +107%%. DELTA 3 Plus: +100%%. DELTA 3 Max: +50%%. Explorer 2000 v2: +50%%. HomePower 1000 v2: +50%%. DELTA 3 Classic: +25%%. Pecron E3600LFP: +11%%. Pecron F1000LFP: +7%%GZ Yeti 700+226%GZ Yeti 1000 Core+213%GZ Yeti 500+157%GZ Yeti 300+152%Explorer 300 v2+107%DELTA 3 Plus+100%DELTA 3 Max+50%Explorer 2000 v2+50%HomePower 1000 v2+50%DELTA 3 Classic+25%Pecron E3600LFP+11%Pecron F1000LFP+7%
A unit is dominated when another unit costs the same or less and stores the same or more. Capacity is not the only thing that matters (output, ports, weight and warranty differ), so read the row before ruling a unit out.
#UnitCapacityMaker price, 25 October 2026$/WhCyclesWarrantyDominance
1Pecron F3000LFP also on Amazon3,072 Wh$899$0.293,5002 yrOn the frontier
2Pecron E2400LFP also on Amazon2,048 Wh$649$0.323,5002 yrOn the frontier
3Pecron E3600LFP also on Amazon3,072 Wh$999$0.333,5002 yrDominated by Pecron F3000LFP
4Pecron E1500LFP1,536 Wh$549$0.363,5005 yrOn the frontier
5Pecron E1000LFP also on Amazon1,024 Wh$399$0.393,5002 yrOn the frontier
6Pecron F1000LFP960 Wh$399$0.423,5002 yrDominated by Pecron E1000LFP
7EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max also on Amazon2,048 Wh$899$0.44not stated3 yrDominated by Pecron F3000LFP
8Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 also on Amazon2,042 Wh$899$0.44not stated3 yrDominated by Pecron F3000LFP
9Pecron E500LFP576 Wh$269$0.473,500not statedOn the frontier
10EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic also on Amazon1,024 Wh$499$0.49not stated3 yrDominated by Pecron E1000LFP
11EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro also on Amazon768 Wh$379$0.49not statednot statedOn the frontier
12Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 also on Amazon1,024 Wh$549$0.546,0003 yrDominated by Pecron E1500LFP
13Pecron E300LFP also on Amazon288 Wh$179$0.623,500not statedOn the frontier
14EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus1,024 Wh$649$0.63not stated5 yrDominated by Pecron E2400LFP
15Goal Zero Yeti 1000 Core983 Wh$899.95$0.925002 yrDominated by Pecron F3000LFP
16Jackery Explorer 300 v2 also on Amazon288 Wh$279$0.974,000not statedDominated by Pecron E500LFP
17Goal Zero Yeti 500499.2 Wh$499.95$1.004,0005 yrDominated by Pecron E1000LFP
18Goal Zero Yeti 700677.37 Wh$699.95$1.034,0005 yrDominated by Pecron E2400LFP
19Goal Zero Yeti 300296.96 Wh$349.95$1.184,0005 yrDominated by Pecron E500LFP
20Jackery Explorer 100 Plus99 Wh$149$1.512,000not statedOn the frontier

How many hours will each one run?

Divide usable capacity by the load. For a constant 100 W, Pecron F3000LFP lasts about 26.1 hours and the smallest unit about 0.8 hours. Real runtime is shorter when the inverter idles or the unit is old.

Hours of a 100 W load, without rechargingat 85% usable capacity
Hours each unit runs a constant 100 watt load at 85% usable capacity, without recharging. Pecron F3000LFP: 26.1 h hours. Pecron E3600LFP: 26.1 h hours. Pecron E2400LFP: 17.4 h hours. DELTA 3 Max: 17.4 h hours. Explorer 2000 v2: 17.4 h hours. Pecron E1500LFP: 13.1 h hours. Pecron E1000LFP: 8.7 h hours. DELTA 3 Classic: 8.7 h hours. HomePower 1000 v2: 8.7 h hours. DELTA 3 Plus: 8.7 h hours. GZ Yeti 1000 Core: 8.4 h hours. Pecron F1000LFP: 8.2 h hours. RIVER 2 Pro: 6.5 h hours. GZ Yeti 700: 5.8 h hours. Pecron E500LFP: 4.9 h hours. GZ Yeti 500: 4.2 h hours. GZ Yeti 300: 2.5 h hours. Pecron E300LFP: 2.4 h hours. Explorer 300 v2: 2.4 h hours. Explorer 100 Plus: 0.8 h hoursPecron F3000LFP26.1 hPecron E3600LFP26.1 hPecron E2400LFP17.4 hDELTA 3 Max17.4 hExplorer 2000 v217.4 hPecron E1500LFP13.1 hPecron E1000LFP8.7 hDELTA 3 Classic8.7 hHomePower 1000 v28.7 hDELTA 3 Plus8.7 hGZ Yeti 1000 Core8.4 hPecron F1000LFP8.2 hRIVER 2 Pro6.5 hGZ Yeti 7005.8 hPecron E500LFP4.9 hGZ Yeti 5004.2 hGZ Yeti 3002.5 hPecron E300LFP2.4 hExplorer 300 v22.4 hExplorer 100 Plus0.8 h
A 100 W load is an example: a laptop, lights and a phone charger together. Divide by your own load in watts to rescale every bar.

What do the listings say about battery life?

15 of 20 listings state a rated cycle count, from 500 to 6,000. 5 state none. A cycle count only compares with another measured to the same end-of-life capacity. Our LiFePO4 vs NMC guide explains how to read them, and UL 2743 is the standard for portable power packs.

How should you shop Black Friday for one?

A sale price only means something against a number you wrote down first. Note the price and capacity of your shortlist today, then compare on the day. Our Black Friday baseline shows which makers were already marked down in October.

Before you buy: the Black Friday checklist
1. Note today's price and watt-hours for your shortlist
2. Price per Wh = price / watt-hours, on the same day
3. Is a cheaper unit holding as much or more? (dominance)
4. Output W vs your biggest load; surge W for motors
5. Cycles AND the end-of-life capacity they are measured to
6. Re-check the maker's page on Black Friday: only a price
   below the one you noted is a discount to you

Which should you buy?

Before the first trip

What to buy with a power station

Check every part against the ports and input rating listed for your unit.

Paid links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices and stock are Amazon's, and change; we list categories, not endorsements.

How we chose and compared these units

Method

Every base power station that EcoFlow, Jackery, Goal Zero and Pecron list on their own US stores with an unambiguous capacity, whose price on the read date was $1,000 or less. Price per watt-hour is price divided by rated capacity. A unit is dominated when another unit in this set costs the same or less and stores the same or more, with at least one strictly better; the dominance test ignores output, weight, ports and warranty, which is why the table keeps every unit. Hours assume a constant 100 W load at 85% usable capacity. Battery disclosure is coded in the Disclosure Index. Nothing here comes from bench work; it is all from listings.

For makers: if a price, capacity or rating here has changed, tell us on our contact page and we will re-read the listing and date the change.

FAQ

What is the best portable power station under $1,000 in 2026?

On makers' prices on 25 October 2026, the Pecron F3000LFP gave the most capacity per dollar ($0.29 per Wh), and the Pecron F3000LFP the most capacity under $1,000 (3,072 Wh).

What does dominated mean for a power station?

A unit is dominated when another unit costs the same or less and stores the same or more. It can still suit you for output, ports, weight or warranty, but on price and capacity alone it loses.

How many watt-hours do I need?

Add up each device's watts times hours per day, divide by 0.85 for losses, and multiply by the days between recharges. A laptop, phone and lights for a day is around 400 Wh.

Will power stations be cheaper on Black Friday?

Makers usually discount around Black Friday, but many units are already marked below a compare-at price weeks before. Write down today's price and compare on the day.

Do these prices include solar panels?

No. They are base unit prices on each maker's store; panels and bundles change the price, not the station.

Bottom line

Under $1,000, check which units another unit beats before you compare features. The Pecron F3000LFP was the cheapest per watt-hour at $0.29 and the Pecron F3000LFP the largest at 3,072 Wh. Prices here are read-date prices, so re-check the maker's page on the day you buy.

Related on PeakLoadout

RankingBest portable power station under $500Every unit at or under $500, priced per watt-hour.Head to headPecron vs EcoFlow vs Jackery at the same capacityUnit against unit in matched size classes.DatasetPower Station Listing Disclosure IndexWhat each listing says about the battery inside.
☆ Save
Dashboard