PeakLoadout For makers
Maker brief · Power

Is Pecron a good power station brand? What its 10 product pages say and leave out

Pecron sells the cheapest watt-hours we track and names LiFePO4 on every unit. Its pages leave out the safety standard and the conditions behind the cycle count, every unit carried a "was" price in October, and when we found a capacity mismatch, Pecron answered within a day and fixed it.

Prices read
23 October 2026, on makers' own pages
Next review
23 January 2027
Compiled and verified by
Vincent Wesley Couey 0009-0005-6869-308X
Published
23 October 2026

PeakLoadout finding

On 20 October 2026, 8 of Pecron's 10 tracked power stations cost less per watt-hour than any EcoFlow, Jackery or Goal Zero unit we track (median $0.37 against $0.63), all 10 name LiFePO4, and none of the 10 product pages names a safety standard.

Prices from Pecron's own US store feed, 20 October 2026; product pages read 23 October 2026. 10 units from the E300LFP (288 Wh) to the F5000LFP (5,120 Wh).

Is Pecron a good brand?

On the evidence its own pages give, a good price with less paperwork:

  1. Price: the cheapest per watt-hour of the four makers we track, from $0.29 (Pecron F3000LFP).
  2. Battery: LiFePO4 on all 10, rated 3,500 cycles (4,000 on the F5000LFP) to 80% capacity, without the test temperature or charge rate.
  3. Safety standard: none named on any of the 10 product pages; Goal Zero names UL 2743 on 4 of 7 listings.
  4. Warranty: 2 or 3 years base plus an extension on the eight pages that print one; read it on the page you buy from.
  5. Responsiveness: asked about a capacity mismatch, Pecron answered within a day and corrected the page.

How cheap is Pecron per watt-hour?

Cheaper than anything else we track. On 20 October 2026 the Pecron F3000LFP cost $899 for 3,072 Wh, $0.29 per watt-hour, and 8 of Pecron's 10 units came in under the cheapest EcoFlow, Jackery or Goal Zero unit, the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max at $0.44. For a like-for-like flagship, the EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3, Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus and Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus are compared in our three-way.

Price per watt-hour of Pecron's 10 tracked power stations on Pecron's own US store, 20 October 2026. F3000LFP: $0.29. E2400LFP: $0.32. E3600LFP: $0.33. E3800LFP: $0.34. E1500LFP: $0.36. E1000LFP: $0.39. F1000LFP: $0.42. F5000LFP: $0.43. E500LFP: $0.47. E300LFP: $0.62F3000LFP$0.29E2400LFP$0.32E3600LFP$0.33E3800LFP$0.34E1500LFP$0.36E1000LFP$0.39F1000LFP$0.42F5000LFP$0.43E500LFP$0.47E300LFP$0.62other makers' median $0.63
Sale price divided by Pecron's own rated capacity. 8 of 10 Pecron units cost less per watt-hour than the cheapest of the 22 EcoFlow, Jackery and Goal Zero units we track (EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max, $0.44); the line marks the median of all 22.

What do Pecron's listings say about the battery?

The chemistry and a cycle count, not the conditions. Every listing names LiFePO4 (lithium iron phosphate) and a cycle rating to 80% of original capacity, which no EcoFlow listing we track states. None states the temperature or charge rate the rating was measured at (0 of 10), which Goal Zero's do: its Yeti PRO 4000 listing also names UL 2743, the safety standard for portable power packs. 8 of Pecron's 10 listings call the unit a UPS; 2 give a switchover time in the feed text, and 5 product pages print one in their specification lists.

What Pecron's product feed says about each batteryfilled = stated in the listing text, open = not stated
Battery claims stated in the listing text of Pecron's 10 tracked power stations, read 20 October 2026. Chemistry: stated for 10 of 10. Cycles: stated for 10 of 10. End point: stated for 10 of 10. Test temp: stated for 0 of 10. Charge rate: stated for 0 of 10. UPS: stated for 8 of 10. Switchover: stated for 2 of 10. Safety std: stated for 0 of 10ChemistryLFP namedCyclescountEnd point% leftTest tempstatedCharge ratestatedUPSclaimedSwitchoverms givenSafety stdnamedE300LFPE500LFPF1000LFPE1000LFPE1500LFPE2400LFPF3000LFPE3600LFPE3800LFPF5000LFP
Read from the product description Pecron's store publishes in its feed, the text shopping engines and AI shopping agents ingest. Smallest unit at the top. Every row states the chemistry, a cycle count and the 80% end point; no row states the temperature or charge rate behind the count, and no row names a safety standard.

Is Pecron always on sale?

On 20 October 2026, yes: all 10 tracked units carried a "was" price, 43% above the price on average, deepest on the Pecron E1500LFP at $549 against $1,299. When every unit is marked down, the "was" price works as a list price nobody pays, and a Black Friday banner measured from it overstates the saving. Our Black Friday price baseline records each unit's October price so a later deal can be measured from what was charged.

Marked discount against Pecron's own "was" price, 10 units, 20 October 2026. E1500LFP: 58% off $1,299%. E2400LFP: 57% off $1,499%. E3600LFP: 57% off $2,299%. F3000LFP: 55% off $1,999%. E1000LFP: 50% off $799%. E3800LFP: 46% off $2,399%. E300LFP: 40% off $299%. F5000LFP: 27% off $2,999%. F1000LFP: 20% off $499%. E500LFP: 18% off $329%E1500LFP58% off $1,299E2400LFP57% off $1,499E3600LFP57% off $2,299F3000LFP55% off $1,999E1000LFP50% off $799E3800LFP46% off $2,399E300LFP40% off $299F5000LFP27% off $2,999F1000LFP20% off $499E500LFP18% off $329
Every tracked Pecron unit carried a "was" price on 20 October 2026, five weeks before Black Friday; the average mark was 43%. A "was" price is the maker's claim, not a record of what anyone paid.

What did we find wrong, and what did Pecron fix?

Two checks, one closed. The first was a capacity mismatch on the F1000LFP; Pecron answered it the next day and fixed the page, and the answer is credited in our power station disclosure index. The second is open: on 23 October 2026 the F5000LFP product page printed "3+2 Years Warranty" and "0ms online UPS and 8-20ms backup UPS", while the product description in Pecron's own store feed said "5+1 Years Warranty" and "Bypass 10ms UPS switching". A buyer reading a shopping engine and a buyer reading the page see different terms for the same unit.

The F1000LFP capacity check, from question to fixcredited to Pecron
How the F1000LFP capacity check was resolved: Two figures (960Wh vs 1004wh), then We asked Pecron (which one is current), then Pecron answered (21 Oct: 960Wh), then Address fixed (reads 960wh by 23 Oct)Two figures960Wh vs 1004whWe asked Pecronwhich one is currentPecron answered21 Oct: 960WhAddress fixedreads 960wh by 23 Oct
On 20 October 2026 the F1000LFP's store title said 960Wh while its web address said 1004wh. Pecron's marketing manager answered on 21 October that 1004Wh was the initial production batch and current units are 960Wh; by 23 October the product address read 960wh as well.
Before you buy a Pecron power station
1. Price it per watt-hour (price / Wh). Pecron's tracked
   units ran $0.29 to $0.62 on 20 Oct 2026.
2. Ignore the "was" price: all 10 carried one in October.
3. Read the warranty on the PAGE you buy from and screenshot
   it: the F5000LFP's page and feed disagreed on 23 Oct.
4. Register the unit: the "+" years are an extension that
   Pecron's pages tie to registration.
5. If a safety standard matters to you (insurer, landlord,
   indoor use), ask Pecron in writing which one applies:
   the product pages do not name one.

Every tracked Pecron unit, side by side

Price and "was" price from Pecron's store feed on 20 October 2026; warranty and switchover as printed on each product page on 23 October 2026 ("2+3" means a 2-year base term plus a 3-year extension). Cheapest per watt-hour first.

UnitRated capacityMaker price, 20 Oct 2026Per Wh"Was" priceCycles to 80%Warranty on pageUPS switchover on page
Pecron F3000LFP also on Amazon3,072 Wh$899$0.29$1,9993,5002+3 years8 to 20 ms
Pecron E2400LFP also on Amazon2,048 Wh$649$0.32$1,4993,5002+1 years10 ms
Pecron E3600LFP also on Amazon3,072 Wh$999$0.33$2,2993,5002+3 yearsnot stated
Pecron E3800LFP also on Amazon3,840 Wh$1,299$0.34$2,3993,5003+2 yearsnot stated
Pecron E1500LFP1,536 Wh$549$0.36$1,2993,5002+3 years10 ms
Pecron E1000LFP also on Amazon1,024 Wh$399$0.39$7993,5002+1 years10 ms
Pecron F1000LFP960 Wh$399$0.42$4993,5002+3 yearsnot stated
Pecron F5000LFP also on Amazon5,120 Wh$2,199$0.43$2,9994,0003+2 years0 ms online, 8 to 20 ms backup
Pecron E500LFP576 Wh$269$0.47$3293,500not statednot stated
Pecron E300LFP also on Amazon288 Wh$179$0.62$2993,500not statednot stated

Should you buy a Pecron power station?

How this brief was put together

Method

Prices and "was" prices come from Pecron's own US store feed in the Lattice price index snapshot of 20 October 2026, stored unchanged. Capacity is Pecron's own figure from each product title. The battery matrix codes the product description in that feed, the text shopping engines ingest, by hand on 20 October. Warranty and switchover were read from each rendered product page on 23 October 2026, and all 10 pages were searched for any named safety standard. We did not test these units; we read what Pecron publishes and compare it with what other makers publish. Pecron's answer is quoted from its reply to our question.

FAQ

Is Pecron a good brand for power stations?

On price, yes: on 20 October 2026 8 of its 10 tracked units cost less per watt-hour than any EcoFlow, Jackery or Goal Zero unit we track, and all name LiFePO4 chemistry. Its product pages name no safety standard and do not state the conditions behind the cycle rating, and every unit carried a "was" price.

Where are Pecron power stations made?

Pecron's product pages we read do not state a country of manufacture, and we do not guess one. Check the unit's label or ask Pecron before buying if it matters to you.

Is Pecron UL certified?

None of the 10 Pecron product pages we read on 23 October 2026 names a safety standard such as UL 2743 in its text. That does not prove the units are uncertified; it means the page does not say. Ask Pecron in writing if you need it.

What warranty does Pecron give?

As printed on each product page on 23 October 2026: 2 or 3 years base plus a 1 to 3 year extension, for example "2+3 Years" on the F1000LFP. The F5000LFP page printed "3+2 Years" while Pecron's store feed said "5+1 Years", so read the terms on the page you buy from.

Is the Pecron F1000LFP 960Wh or 1004Wh?

Current units are 960Wh. Pecron's marketing manager told us on 21 October 2026 that 1004Wh was the initial production batch and later units were updated to the standard 960Wh, and by 23 October the product's web address read 960wh too.

Bottom line

Pecron sells the cheapest watt-hours we track, on LiFePO4 batteries, from a company that answered a correction within a day. Price it per watt-hour, ignore the "was" price, and keep a copy of the warranty and any safety standard Pecron confirms in writing.

Related on PeakLoadout

Buying guideBest solar generator for home backupEvery 2 kWh-plus unit, priced per watt-hour.Deal checkBlack Friday price baselineWhat every tracked unit cost in October.DatasetPower Station Listing Disclosure IndexWhat 32 listings say about the battery inside.
☆ Save
Dashboard

From our network

Best AI Video Generators - nesyona.comBest AI Courses 2026 - edubracket.com1099-K Explained for Creators - ceocult.com