16 power stations from five makers, read on their own US stores. Prices run from $0.29 to $1.00 per watt-hour, and the cheapest are not the ones that say the most about their batteries.
PeakLoadout finding
Of 16 home-backup power stations of 2 kWh or more on makers' US stores on 20 October 2026, the Pecron F3000LFP costs the least per watt-hour at $0.29, against $1.00 for the Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000; 1 of the 16 listings names a safety standard.
By what you need it to do:
A portable power station sold with solar panels. The station is a battery, an inverter and a charge controller in one box; the panels are what make it a "solar generator". Bundles change the price, not the station, so this guide compares base units and treats panels as a separate decision. For home backup the station needs enough capacity to cover an outage, enough continuous output for the loads that run at once, and enough surge for anything with a motor.
Pecron's, by a wide margin: the five cheapest units per watt-hour are all Pecron, at $0.29 to $0.43. Every Pecron price we read was a sale against a compare-at price, so whether those prices are temporary is a question the weekly price read will answer. Goal Zero's units cost the most per watt-hour and were the only ones listed at full price.
| # | Unit | Capacity | Price, 20 Oct 2026 | $/Wh | Cycles (conditions) | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pecron F3000LFP | 3,072 Wh | $899 | 0.29 | 3,500 (1/3) | 2 yr |
| 2 | Pecron E2400LFP | 2,048 Wh | $649 | 0.32 | 3,500 (1/3) | 2 yr |
| 3 | Pecron E3600LFP | 3,072 Wh | $999 | 0.33 | 3,500 (1/3) | 2 yr |
| 4 | Pecron E3800LFP | 3,840 Wh | $1,299 | 0.34 | 3,500 (1/3) | 3 yr |
| 5 | Pecron F5000LFP | 5,120 Wh | $2,199 | 0.43 | 4,000 (1/3) | 5 yr |
| 6 | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | 2,048 Wh | $899 | 0.44 | not stated | 3 yr |
| 7 | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra | 3,072 Wh | $1,349 | 0.44 | not stated | 3 yr |
| 8 | Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | 2,042 Wh | $899 | 0.44 | not stated | 3 yr |
| 9 | Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus | 3,584 Wh | $1,709 | 0.48 | 6,000 (0/3) | 3 yr |
| 10 | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus | 3,072 Wh | $1,599 | 0.52 | not stated | 3 yr |
| 11 | Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 | 2,048 Wh | $1,069 | 0.52 | 6,000 (0/3) | 3 yr |
| 12 | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus | 2,048 Wh | $1,199 | 0.59 | not stated | 3 yr |
| 13 | Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus | 5,040 Wh | $3,149 | 0.62 | not stated | not stated |
| 14 | Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus | 3,840 Wh | $2,599.99 | 0.68 | 3,000 (0/3) | 5 yr |
| 15 | EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 | 4,096 Wh | $2,799 | 0.68 | 4,000 (1/3) | 5 yr |
| 16 | Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000 | 3,993.6 Wh | $3,999.95 | 1.00 | 4,000 (0/3) | 5 yr |
Divide usable capacity by your daily use. For an example essentials load of 1,970 Wh a day, the largest units here last about 2.2 days without recharging and the 2 kWh units about 0.9.
| Example essentials load | Per day |
|---|---|
| Refrigerator (EnergyGuide label 500 kWh a year) | 1,370 Wh |
| Router and modem, 15 W x 24 h | 360 Wh |
| Four 10 W LED bulbs, 6 h | 240 Wh |
| Total | 1,970 Wh |
Each listing gives a different kind of answer. A cycle rating counts full charges until the battery falls to a stated share of its capacity, so it only compares with another rating measured the same way. Pecron rates 3,500 cycles to 80% (4,000 for the F5000LFP); Jackery's HomePower listings say 6,000 cycles and Goal Zero's Yeti PRO 4000 says 4,000+, both with no end point; Jackery rates the Explorer 5000 Plus to 70% and EcoFlow the DELTA Pro 3 to 80%. 6 listings state no cycle count at all: EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max, EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra, Jackery Explorer 2000 v2, EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus, EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus, Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus.
Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000: that listing names UL 2743, the standard for portable power packs. No other listing here names one in its product text. That does not mean the others are uncertified; it means a buyer reading the listing cannot tell, so ask the maker for the certificate before you rely on one indoors. The same goes for the warranty: a term is only as long as the company lasts, as Rad Power Bikes owners found (what happened to their cover).
Start from the loads, not the box: the EnergyGuide label on a refrigerator gives its yearly energy, and everything else is watts times hours. The worksheet covers capacity, output, surge and the solar needed to stay level.
Daily energy (Wh):
fridge = EnergyGuide kWh per year x 1000 / 365
others = watts x hours per day, each
total = sum, then / 0.85 for inverter losses
Capacity you need = total x days without sun or grid
Continuous output >= the largest load running at once (W)
Surge output >= any motor start (fridge, well pump, sump)
240 V? only if you must run a well pump, dryer or
a transfer switch on 240 V circuits
Solar to stay level: total / (panel W x 0.75 x 5 h)Every base power station of 2 kWh or more that EcoFlow, Jackery, Goal Zero and Pecron list on their own US stores with an unambiguous capacity, plus the EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 and Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus read on their product pages. Prices are each store's lowest variant price on 20 October 2026. Battery facts are those the product listing states, coded in the disclosure index; flagship specs come from the rendered spec tables. Usable capacity is taken as 85% of rated. We have not tested these units.
For makers: if a price, capacity or certification here has changed, tell us on our contact page and we will re-read the listing and date the change.
On makers' prices on 20 October 2026, the Pecron F3000LFP gave the most capacity per dollar ($0.29 per Wh). For 5 kWh in one shipping unit, the Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus (5,040 Wh, $3,149); and for a safety standard named on the listing, the Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000.
Read the kWh per year on the refrigerator's EnergyGuide label and divide by 365: a 500 kWh label is about 1,370 Wh a day. Divide by 0.85 for inverter losses and multiply by the days you want to cover; check surge output too, because a compressor draws several times its running power when it starts.
A solar generator is a portable power station sold with solar panels. The station stores and converts the energy; the panels recharge it. Comparing base units separately from the panel bundle makes prices comparable.
Pecron units were the cheapest per watt-hour we read on 20 October 2026, from $0.29, all as sale prices against compare-at prices. Goal Zero's were the most expensive per watt-hour and the only ones at full price.
Portable power packs are tested to UL 2743, and larger fixed storage systems to UL 9540. Only one listing in this guide names a standard in its product text; ask the maker for the certificate if the listing does not state it.
Size the outage first, then compare on price per watt-hour and on what the listing actually says about the battery. Pecron is the cheapest per watt-hour by a wide margin, on sale prices and thinner disclosure; Goal Zero is the most expensive and the only one naming a safety standard on its listing; the Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus is the largest single unit shipping now. Panels are a second decision, sized to keep you level, not to the station's maximum input.